There is a Library Advisory Committee which is formed as per the guideline of D.H.E, Assam.
The Library Committee extends advice and suggests new ideas to the Librarian from time to time for the improvement of the Library.


  1. Chairperson: Dr. Narakanta Adhikary – Principal
  2. Member Secretary: Dr. Kishor Sarma – Librarian
  3. Member: Dr. Ranjan Bhuyan – Vice Principal
  4. Member: Dr. Ripun Doley – CO-ordinator, IQAC
  5. Member: Mr. Haren Das – Associate Professor, Deptt.of Political Science
  6. Member: Mrs. Indrani Devi – Associate Professor, Deptt. of Economics
  7. Member: President- Students’ Union, DKGC
  8. Member: General Secretary- Students’ Union, DKGC